Our Trip to Wales (or a Tale of Two Campsites)

Before I begin let me tell you that there is an area in Wales that makes my heart sing.  It’s a place of endless golden beaches, majestic mountains, slate roofed stone cottages grown from the surrounding land, castles cloaked in legend and happy childhood memories.

This is the place that I spent my school holidays staying in my Grandparents caravan with its ancient popping gas lights and the sound of the waves lulling me to sleep. This is the place that I almost moved to with my family when I was 10 years old, a place of what might of been. This is the place we chose to take our Son for his first holiday as a baby and have returned many times since. This is a place that will stay with me all my life.

This is the place that we are travelling to tomorrow……….

4 thoughts on “Our Trip to Wales (or a Tale of Two Campsites)

    • Mrs Simplicity says:

      Hi there,
      It’s in the North, the stretch between the Mawddach Estuary and the Llyn Peninsular. Pembrokeshire is lovely and the beaches are great, but I’m smitten by the drama of the North 🙂

Leave a Reply

