5 Simple Pleasures

The weather has been so damp and miserable in our part of Yorkshire this week but these are the things that have made me cheerful.

1. The view from my kitchen sink

View from the kitchen

Even if it’s pouring down with rain outside this view never fails to lift my spirits.

2. Blossom

Beautiful Apple Blossom

The blossom makes me hopeful, it’s a sign of things to come.

3. My Gardening Books

This week's reading material

I may not have been able to get outside to garden because of the weather this week but with the aid of my books I have been able to plot and plan for the weeks ahead.

4. The first cup of tea of the day

The best drink of the day

The best drink of the day – need I say any more.

5. Fresh Eggs

Which came first?

We were gifted a dozen freshly laid eggs this week and they were delicious. We have been thinking about having hens for a while now but in this case the eggs have definitely come before the chickens.

These are the things that have made me happy this week, I’d love to hear about the things that have made you smile.

Leave a Reply

